Feature News

2020 General election: Constituencies and Candidates in Fingal

Are you ready to vote in #GE2020 on Saturday 8 February?

Are you a voter in the Fingal area? Read on for helpful information about the constituencies and candidates involved.

Four Dáil constituencies are located partly or wholly within the county of Fingal.

A total of 53 candidates are standing for election across these areas.

In Dublin Bay North, 15 candidates are standing to fill five seats.

In Dublin Fingal, 16 candidates are standing to fill five seats.

In Dublin North-West, 10 candidates are standing to fill three seats.

In Dublin West, 12 candidates are standing to fill four seats.

Dublin Bay North

  • Cian O’Callaghan (Social Democrats)
  • Michael O’Brien (Solidarity – People Before Profit)
  • Catherine Noone (Fine Gael)
  • Richard Bruton (Fine Gael)
  • Sean O’Leary (Non Party)
  • David Healy (Green Party / Comhaontas Glas)
  • Sean Haughey (Fianna Fáil)
  • Conor Creaven (Non Party)
  • Michael Burke (Non Party)
  • Bernard Mulvany (Solidarity – People Before Profit)
  • Deirdre Heney (Fianna Fáil)
  • Aodhan O’Riordain (Labour)
  • Denise Mitchell (Sinn Féin)
  • Prionsias O’Conarain (Aontú)
  • Linda McEvoy (Non Party)
Dublin Bay North 2020 Election

Dublin Fingal

  • Paul Mulville (Social Democrats)
  • Dean Mulligan (Independents 4 Change)
  • Tony Murphy (Non Party)
  • Duncan Smith (Labour)
  • Joe O’Brien (Green Party / Comhaontas Glas)
  • Gemma O’Doherty (Non Party)
  • Alistair Smith (United People)
  • Darragh O’Brien (Fianna Fáil)
  • Oghenetano John Uwhumiakpor (Solidarity – People Before Profit)
  • Sandra Sweetman (Non Party)
  • Glenn Brady (Non Party)
  • Alan Farrell (Fine Gael)
  • Lorraine Clifford-Lee (Fianna Fáil)
  • Louise O’Reilly (Sinn Féin)
  • Terry Kelleher (Solidarity – People Before Profit)
  • James Reilly (Fine Gael)
Dublin Fingal 2020

Dublin North-West

  • Caroline Conroy (Green Party / Comhaontas Glas)
  • Niall Fitzgerald (Non Party)
  • Paul McAuliffe (Fianna Fáil)
  • Roisin Shortall (Social Democrats)
  • Noel Rock (Fine Gael)
  • Andrew Montague (Labour)
  • Stephen Redmond (National Party)
  • Dessie Ellis (Sinn Féin)
  • Conor Reddy (Solidarity – People Before Profit)
Dublin Bay North 2020

Dublin West

  • Jack Chambers (Fianna Fáil)
  • Sean O’Leary (Non Party)
  • Joan Burton (Labour)
  • Roderic O’Gorman (Green Party / Comhaontas Glas)
  • Aengus Ó Maoláin
  • Ruth Coppinger (Solidarity – People Before Profit)
  • Paul Donnelly (Sinn Féin)
  • Emer Currie (Fine Gael)
  • Peter Casey (Non Party)
  • Leo Varadkar (Fine Gael)
  • Stephen O’Loughlin (Non Party)
  • Edward MacManus (Aontú)
Dublin West 2020



Related Posts