The Seventh annual Meath Business & Tourism Awards

The Seventh annual Meath Business & Tourism Awards took place tonight at the Newgrange Hotel in Navan. Hosted by Blathnaid Ni Chofaigh, the awards provide an opportunity to recognize the talent and efforts of the business community throughout Meath.

The Overall winner of the Business of the Year Award 2016 was Travalue from Navan, with the award being presented by Jackie Maguire CEO Meath County Council and Mary McGuigan, Group Commercial Manager of CMG.

Speaking at the ceremony, Jackie Maguire said “these awards are a celebration of the work, dedication and contribution of each business in making Meath a better place to live, work and do business.”

The Tourism of the Year award was won by Tayto Park while the Special Award went to Summerhill teenagers Annie and Katie Madden of Fenu Health.

There were 12 categories with three nominees in each and the judging panel completed the adjudication process last week. Judges were Michael Cassidy, Kevin Stewart, Joe English, Gary O’Meara, Aisling Vaughan and John Keoghan.



Best in Marketing
sponsor Alltech winner – Travalue

Best in Retail
sponsor Meade Potato presented by Eleanor and Philip Meade winner – Specsavers

Best New Business
sponsor Costa Systems – presented by Cornie McGinley winner – Hexafly

Not for Profit
sponsor Sheridan Insurances – presented by Benny and Miriam Sheridan – winner – Moynalty Steam Threshing

Digital Innovation
sponsor Boliden Tara Mines – presented by Jason Morrin winner – Touch Hits

SME – Manufacturing
sponsor AIB – presented by Gerard Corcoran winner Briody Bedding Oldcastle

sponsor AIB – presented by Aisling Vaughan winner – ECOMM

Best Artisan Food Producers
sponsor by Newgrange Hotel presented by Caroline Hegarty winner Newgrange Gold

Meath Business Ambassador 2016
presented to Noel Moran by Gavan Becton

Tourism Awards winners – four categories
Boyne Valley Food Series
Tayto Park
Trim Living History
Rock Farm Slane

Related Posts